What Is Your Customer Not Telling You?

As many of you know, customer service is an important corner stone for me. I’d say it is top three in my book. So I love when I find little nuggets on the web regarding customer service.

Sonia Simone from Remarkable Communications blog wrote this brilliant post titled,  50 Things Your Customer Wish You Knew .

Here are some of the ones I liked the most:

  1. Your employees treat me about as well as you treat them.
  2. I want to tell you what would make this relationship better for me. Why don’t you ever ask me?
  3. I want to trust you, but it’s hard for me to trust anyone.
  4. When I refer my friends and you give them exceptional service, that makes me look and feel smart. I love that.
  5. A lot of the time, I secretly feel like a lost little kid. I don’t admit it, but I want to be taken care of.
  6. I’m lousy at admitting I was wrong, but I respect you when you do it.
  7. I get crazy jealous if I think you love another customer more than you love me.
  8. I have the attention span of a goldfish. Go too long without contacting me and I’ll simply forget you exist.
  9. I like it when I feel like you’re talking just to me.
  10. It really is all about me.

To read the rest of Sonia’s post, click on the link.

I wanted to add a few of my own that I think may pertain to our medical office’s:

  1. I really, really don’t want to be here.
  2. The big things are nice, but I probably notice more the little things.
  3. I don’t want to be lectured to, just helped.
  4. What I did or didn’t do doesn’t matter at this point, just tell me what I need to do now.
  5. I’m human, thus love a personal touch.

Comments

  1. Wonderful post, Brandon! Sonia’s list is brilliant and you added yourself to it, making it even better.

    #5 – yes!

    Keep up the excellent writing,

    Mary Pat

    Like

  2. Brandon says:

    Thanks Mary Pat. I appreciate your feedback.

    – Brandon

    Like

Trackbacks

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Brandon Betancourt, Scott Iwashyna. Scott Iwashyna said: RT @PediatricInc: What Is Your Customer Not Telling You?: http://wp.me/pr63E-je […]

    Like